The 7 wonders of Brussels

For more than ten years, the Awards have been rewarding Brussels' cultural and tourist initiatives that have earned the capital national and international acclaim.

The winners are selected by the public as well as by a jury composed of professionals from the tourism sector and the press.  This year, two new categories have been introduced that reflect essential elements of smart tourism. The new Public Vote award will also recognise the initiative that receives the most public votes.
Head over to the "Winners" tab to find the winners from the previous editions..

The public will first select the five best projects in each category. Then, a panel of Brussels tourist industry professionals and journalists will pick the winners from among the finalists, founding their choice on seven criteria:

  • Originality,
  • innovation,
  • success, 
  • inclusivity
  • client centricity,
  • sustainability (ecological, economic and social), 
  • The efforts to make the project accessible to persons with reduced mobility.


The awards ceremony will be held on 19 october 2023.